The Sheep’s Head

Hey guys,

I haven’t written in a while due to there being nothing exciting in my life going on right now. My family holiday consists of me spending my days in front of my laptop trying to absorb as much information as humanly possible before I go insane. A bit of advice, pass your uni exams first time round!

I failed two exams this year in college, not my finest moment. That means that I have two exams coming up, one on the 3rd of August and the other on the 8th. I am so, super excited (I am beyond freaked out it isn’t funny!!). I am usually pretty good at dealing with stress but this week between the exams and other personal drama I haven’t been dealing so well!

In other news, I a currently down on the Sheep’s Head peninsula in West Cork. I might be biased but I think it’s just about the prettiest place in Ireland (when the sun shines, of course :P). This is my 6th year coming down here and I do really like it. Despite liking the place, I was reluctant to come down this year. I would have preferred to stay at home, house sit and hang out with my cats (I know, I sound like a crazy cat lady..) due to the stress of studying and getting myself all worked up. I am so glad I came down! The scenery down here is just gorgeous and there is loads of walks you can do on The Sheep’s Head Way. Being able to get up from my laptop and being able to take myself and the dogs out for a run is the best thing ever! I will insert some photos I’ve taken below!

I’ve a favor to ask you guys, please pray for my exams/ wish me luck/ send good karma my way.. I could use all the help I can get!! 🙂

Thanks for reading,

See you again soon,

Kathy ❤

Leave a Reply

