I’m going to have 3 kids?!?

Hi guys,

I thought I’d start this post with letting you know what my plans for this summer are, in a week I am heading off to Madrid for 7 weeks to be an Au pair for a family with 3 kids. :O From there I will go to Krakow, Poland for a week for World Youth Day.

I am studying Commerce with Hispanic Studies in the beautiful UCC. I studied French, biology, chemistry and history for my Leaving Cert so none of my subjects have anything to do what I’m doing now. Spanish is a lot harder than I thought it would be so I’m going to Spain to help with that. 🙂 I am going looking after 3 kids an 8-year-old, a 7-year-old and a 5-year-old… To say I’m slightly terrified would be an understatement 😛 I am the oldest of 4 and have what seems like millions of small cousins so it’s not like I’m lacking experience with the whole kids thing but this is new for me.. much like this blog 😛

From Madrid, I am travelling to Krakow, to the Catholic festival of World Youth Day. It was described to me recently as the Electric Picnic for Catholics and after my experience of the one in Madrid in 2011 I can completely agree! I am Catholic yes but no it will not be something I try to shove down your throat. It will be mentioned but I respect everyone’s opinions and beliefs.. 🙂

This won’t be my first trip to Madrid, my first trip there ironically enough was in August 2011 for World Youth Day and my second was  September 2014 for a long weekend with my mum and my sister. It is such a beautiful city with amazing scenery, climate and of course, food… I’m sure food will be something that’s frequently brought up.. 😛 I do like my food.. ❤ WYD Madrid

I don’t know if this post was complete shite or if it will encourage you to come back?! (Please come back!)

Thanks for reading,

Until next time,

Kathy 😀

 

2 thoughts on “I’m going to have 3 kids?!?

  1. Sounds like you’re an on exciting adventure (with kids on the side)!

    Since you are the oldest of four children and have younger cousins, I’m sure you’ll be an amazing au pair.

    I hope you have fun on your new adventure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

